The World’s Largest Ski & Snowboard Lesson

worlds-largest-ski-lessonsWant to learn how to ski or snowboard? How about doing so while trying to break a world record?

Mark your calendar of Friday, January 6, 2017 for a ski or snowboard lesson and participate in a world-wide attempt to get into the Guinness Book of World Records at the same time.

Apparently last winter, nearly 6,000 people of all ages took a beginner ski or snowboard lesson in effort to participate in the “World’s Largest Lesson.” Due to a lack of proper evidence, the record still needs to be set in the Guinness Book of World Records.

So the snow sports industry is going to attempt the “World’s Largest Lesson” again on January 6, 2017.

All lessons will take place simultaneously in seven different time zones – 9:00 am Alaska time, 10:00 am Pacific time, 11:00 am Mountain time, 12:00 noon Central time, 1:00 pm Eastern time, 2:00 pm Atlantic time and 2:30 pm Newfoundland time.

Here are the participating skill resorts and hills in Minnesota:

For more information on the world record attempt or ski and snowboard lessons all year round, please visit snowplaces.com

Leave a Reply